bonjovinorichie640 Michele Amabile Angermiller of Billboard reports:

Bon Jovi is releasing a special fan album leading up to its overseas fall tour, Billboard has learned.

The band is releasing two new tracks not even one month before the August 21st release of their new album, Burning Bridges.

A spokesperson for Bon Jovi tells Billboard, “Burning Bridges, which will be released August 21st, is an album for fans and will accompany an upcoming international tour. The band is hard at work on their next album, which will see a full-scale release in 2016.”

The first track, We Don’t Run, is written by Jon Bon Jovi and Grammy-winning producer John Shanks. An anthem in the Bon Jovi tradition, the tune features meaty production and a shredding guitar solo by Shanks. Shanks has a long history with the band, having produced What About Now, The Circle, Lost Highway and Have a Nice Day.

The second, Saturday Night Gave Me Sunday Morning, is a happier, more romantic, bright pop song with a hooky chorus featuring the lyrics “Saturday night gave me Sunday morning/ Opened my eyes and it’s a new day dawning/ Think I might have pushed my luck a time or two/ Everything about us is what gets me through.” It’s classic Bon Jovi and sure to inspire a big sing-along on the road.

Credited to Jon Bon Jovi, John Shanks and former guitarist Richie Sambora, the song — released internationally on July 16 — was written previous to Sambora’s departure from the group.

Read more at Billboard.


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

10 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Gary B on

    Soccer Moms of the world rejoice!!! And in honor of the release JBJ will fire Dave Bryan and Tico Torres,replace them with even more Union scale side dudes,and keep ALL the money and all the credit for himself.

  • Doug R. on

    Bon Jovi without Richie Sambora, is kind of like Aerosmith without Joe Perry.
    I’m not comparing, just sayin’.

    • Tyger of Pan Tang on

      Actually, Aerosmith without Joe Perry (and Whitford) was kind of cool. Maybe the Crespo-Dufay line-up wouldn’t have lasted, but *Rock in a Hard Place* is a solid album.

    • Doug R. on

      Yes it is Tyger, and nothing against Crespo & Dufay, but without the magic “Combination” of Perry & Whitford, it just didn’t have that Aerosmith feel to me. More like a Steven Tyler solo album, along with Hamilton & Kramer. Still a good album though!

  • Jeff Hawkins on

    It’s all about the new Richie Sambora record that Richie is working on right now!! He is making an old-school blues based hard rock record. Nobody cares about Bon Jovi without Sambora anyway. One of the reasons Richie left is because he wanted to do an old-school hard rock record & his boss wanted to do another pop record.

  • Kenneth Stratemeyer on

    No offense to Tico and David, but its hard for me to consider this band Bon Jovi without Richie.

    I had high hopes for the band after the Crush album in 2000. I thought it gave their Slippery When Wet / New Jersey sound a bit of a modern twist. Everyday was OK, but I checked out on them after Have a Nice Day with their country / rock crossover with Jennifer Nettles.

Leave a Reply