Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release from Blue Öyster Cult, 50th Anniversary Live – First Night on December 8th.  The first single and video from the album, I’m On the Lamb but I Ain’t No Sheep (Live) is out today, watch it below.

Pre-order/save 50th Anniversary Live – First Nighthere,

The legendary American hard rock band Blue Ôyster Cult celebrated their 50th Anniversary with a very special set of three sold-out shows in a row in September 2022 at Sony Hall in NYC.
For this historic career milestone, each show featured the band playing in its entirety one of their first three albums (Blue Öyster Cult, Tyranny And Mutation, and Secret Treaties), followed by a set of deep cuts and classics from their other albums. Founding member Albert Bouchard was a special guest on all three nights.
The band played for nearly three hours and delivered an amazing set performing their debut album back to back and the second set also included some fans’ favorite and deep cuts along with some of their best-known songs. The band were truly on fire. All in, they played for nearly three hours for the delight of the fans that filled the venue.
The Frontiers label will release each night as a special individual package. 
For over five decades, Blue Ôyster Cult has been thrilling fans of intelligent hard rock worldwide with powerful albums loaded with classic songs. Indeed, the Long Island, NY-based band is revered within the hard rock and heavy metal scene for its pioneering work. They occupy a unique place in rock history, because it’s one of very few hard rock/heavy metal bands to earn both genuine mainstream critical acclaim and commercial success.
The band is often cited as a major influence by other acts such as Metallica, and BÖC was listed in VH1’s countdown of the greatest hard rock bands of all time.

50th Anniversary Live – First Night track listing:

Disc One:
1 Transmaniacon MC
2 I’m On The Lamb But I Ain’t No Sheep
3 Then Came The Last Days Of May
4 Stairway To The Stars
5 Before The Kiss, A Redcap
6 Screams
7 She’s As Beautiful As A Foot
8 Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
9 Workshop Of The Telescopes
10 Redeemed

Disc Two:    
1 Dr. Music
2 Burnin’ For You
3 Train True (Lenny’s Song)
4 Tainted Blood
5 Harvest Moon
6 Dancin’ In The Ruins
7 The Vigil
8 Career Of Evil
9 Box In My Head
10 Godzilla
11 (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
12 In Thee
13 That Was Me
14 Hot Rails To Hell

DVD – Blu-ray:
1 Transmaniacon MC
2 I’m On The Lamb But I Ain’t No Sheep
3 Then Came The Last Days Of May
4 Stairway To The Stars
5 Before The Kiss, A Redcap
6 Screams
7 She’s As Beautiful As A Foot
8 Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
9 Workshop Of The Telescopes
10 Redeemed
11 Dr. Music
12 Burnin’ For You
13 Train True (Lenny’s Song)
14 Tainted Blood
15 Harvest Moon
16 Dancin’ In The Ruins
17 The Vigil
18 Career Of Evil
19 Box In My Head
20 Godzilla
21 (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
22 In Thee
23 That Was Me
24 Hot Rails To Hell

Upcoming Tour Dates:
October 14 Sante Fe Springs, CA Sante Fe Springs Marketplace and Concert Venue
November 10 Carterville, IL Walker’s Bluff Casino
November 11 St. Charles, IL Arcada Theatre
November 18 Davenport, IA Rhythm City Casino Resort
November 22 Westbury, NY The Space @ Westbury Theatre
December 5 Auburn, WA Muckleshoot Casino Events Center
December 7 Enoch, Alberta, CA River Cree Resort
December 28 Tucson, AZ Rialto Theatre
December 29 Las Vegas, NV The Golden Nugget

Eric Bloom – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Donald “Buck Dharma ” Roeser – Guitars, Vocals
Richie Castellano – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Danny Miranda – Bass, Vocals
Jules Radino – Drums

Special Guest:
Albert Bouchard – Drums, Percussion, Guitars, Vocals

Upon the release of BÖC’s self-titled debut album in 1972, the band was praised for its catchy-yet-heavy music and lyrics that could be provocative, terrifying, funny or ambiguous, often all in the same song. BÖC’s canon includes three stone-cold classic songs that will waft through the cosmos long after the sun has burned out: The truly haunting (Don’t Fear) The Reaper from 1976’s Agents Of Fortune, the pummeling Godzilla from 1977’s Spectres and the hypnotically melodic Burnin’ for You from 1981’s Fire Of Unknown Origin. Other notable BÖC songs include Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll, Then Came the Last Days of May, I Love the Night, In Thee, Veteran of the Psychic Wars, Dominance and Submission, Astronomy, Black Blade and Shooting Shark.
The intense creative vision of BÖC’s original core duo of vocalist/lead guitarist Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser and vocalist/rhythm guitarist Eric Bloom is complemented by Richie Castellano on guitar and keyboards, and the longtime rhythm section of bass guitarist Danny Miranda and drummer Jules Radino.
“We realized we’re a ‘classic rock’ band. That’s what we are, that’s what we do best, and that’s what we know,” declares the band.
They’re proud of BÖC’s classic sound, and pleased the band is creating vibrant work for disenfranchised music lovers who don’t like the homogenized, prefabricated pop or sound-alike, formulaic rap-metal that monopolizes the radio airwaves and best-seller charts.
BÖC has always maintained a relentless touring schedule and an album of new material, The Symbol Remains, was released October 9th, 2020, to rave reviews.

Social Media: Twitter, YouTube and Facebook.


9 Responses

  1. Actually, unless something changes in the US store they can kiss my ass lol All they offer in the US store is a cd/dvd set. I don’t want it in cd, so bite me. I want it on vinyl and also Blu-ray. Not buying it in Europe and pay those crazy prices plus extremely expensive shipping. So screw them until they can give us what they are offering the euro fan base.

  2. @ramithard, the fourth guitarist is probably Albert Bouchard. The article says he shows up to play with the band.

    On a side note, I found the vinyl on Amazon and blue Ray so now I’m happy.

Leave a Reply