Joe Perry–legendary guitarist, co-founding member, principal songwriter and co-producer of Aerosmith–is readying his new solo album Sweetzerland Manifesto for release on January 19th.

Due out on his own Roman Records imprint (distributed worldwide by AMPED Distribution), Sweetzerland Manifesto marks Joe’s sixth solo album and is comprised of ten new tracks. They were all written or co-written by Joe (many with the album’s guest vocalists), except for a cover of Eve Of Destruction with Joe on lead vocals and Johnny Depp on drums. The album features guest appearances from a long list of friends, colleagues and rock and roll icons. Highlights include Aye, Aye, Aye, which Joe co-wrote with the track’s vocalist Robin Zander, and three collaborations with David Johansen, who sings I Wanna Roll, Haberdasher Blues, and I’m Going Crazy, plus as many co-writes with Terry Reid whose lead vocals light up I’ll Do Happiness, (with Zak Starkey on drums), Sick & Tired and Won’t Let Me Go.

“It’s going to be interesting to see what songs people gravitate to because there’s such a wide variety of tunes,” Joe notes.

Sweetzerland Manifesto track listing is as follows:

1. Rumble In The Jungle (instrumental)
2. I’ll Do Happiness (featuring Terry Reid)
3. Aye, Aye, Aye (featuring Robin Zander)
4. I Wanna Roll (featuring David Johansen)
5. Sick & Tired (featuring Terry Reid)
6. Haberdasher Blues (featuring David Johansen)
7. Spanish Sushi (instrumental)
8. Eve Of Destruction (featuring Joe Perry)
9. I’m Going Crazy (featuring David Johansen)
10. Won’t Let Me Go (featuring Terry Reid)

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

3 Responses

Leave us a comment

  • Doug R. on

    Looks interesting, I just wish Joe sang all the songs on the album instead of guest vocalists. Joe has a very good and underrated voice, he could carry the vocals, and of course, the guitars! There’s only 1 Joe f–king Perry!!
    Now, I need to grab another heiny, (Heineken) 😉 have to keep up with my brother from another mother, Shannon! Cheers, bro, cheers, Joe! Let’s GO Rangers! 🙂

    • Doug on

      I guess I might be in the minority on this one, I’ve never thought Joe to be that great of a vocalist. I absolutely love his debut solo effort from back in 1980, “Let the Music Do the Talking.” Ralph Morman on vocals songs are the best, IMO.

  • Mr. Rock And Roll on

    Zander and David Jo on board? I am buying this. It has to be so much better than Just Push Gay and Music From Another Dimensh-t. Hell, the last great album Aerosmith did was in 1979 so it has to be good. It’s Joe Perry, mind you. The last bit of rock and roll that is left in Aerosmith.

Leave a Reply